When it’s plaguing your thoughts…

Not to outdo Gallivant, but I’m in the “don’t finish what needs to be done” kind of mood…and a little bit of blog cleanup got me in the writing persuasion.

Recently, as a result of meeting people and learning different ideas, thoughts and the such, I have learned what I already knew; follow your dreams and they will work out. Well, to be honest, I don’t exactly know what my dreams are right now… I found from, Jack Kerouac’s “On the Road”, a quote that describes me very well:

I like too many things and get all confused and hung-up running from one falling star to another till I drop

This is where I am at the moment, running from star to star. The future is open, and I need to choose a course and hang on; hang on until the star is in my grasp or ruins me in the pursuit. But that is not easy. Should I pursue being a pilot in the military or go to Canada in hopes of getting in with a heli ski company? Should I do the sensible thing and join the workforce as a career engineer and pay bills or should I bum around enjoying life while living in debt like a new age Christopher McCandles? As the theme in Paulo Coelho’s book “The Alchemist” I have learned that as you pursue your dreams, the universe will help you achieve them. I have noticed this with all of the people I have recently met who are interested in helping me along my way…such as the Marine at the bar who is interested in putting a good word in for me, the farrier who spoke to me about the law of attraction and showed great support in all of my plans, my buddy Gallivant who I plan to troupe across Canada with in hopes of adventure and experience, to my brother who pledges complete support in my hopes and dreams (despite him taking the “sensible” approach). I am searching and hoping, that if there is a right choice, that I will choose it.

Zephyr

Leave a Reply

